The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

"Capturing Infrared"

Cindy Flood

Super Moderator
This is my first attempt at IR. These are the first pics I've taken in IR, and with my new A6000. Just a novice, of course, and I have a lot to learn, especially about post processing.

I just had a new Sony A6000 converted to dual spectrum by Kolari, and I am shooting with a Sigma 30mm f2.8.... my only lens so far. Any comments/ criticism is appreciated.
Congratulations on the new camera. I especially like the shot of the orange tree!

Cindy Flood

Super Moderator
Magnolia Cemetery, Charleston, SC
A6000 FS and 590nm on Sigma A-mount 10-20 f/3.f5

Live Oak at Mepkin Abbey, Monks Corner, SC

Last edited:

f6cvalkyrie

very strange cloud above our garden, late this afternoon ...
Never mind the darker vertical lines, caused by stitching the 4 pictures making up the panorama ...
Do you also see the eyes in the sky, or is it just me having had too much vodka ???

Good night,
Rafael

Cindy Flood

Super Moderator
Raf,
That is a strange cloud. That is one of my favorite things about IR...the fact that you can see cloud detail that the naked eye did not see.
I do see the eyes....I didn't see them at first, but now I do. Spooky!

very strange cloud above our garden, late this afternoon ...
Never mind the darker vertical lines, caused by stitching the 4 pictures making up the panorama ...
Do you also see the eyes in the sky, or is it just me having had too much vodka ???

Good night,
Rafael

Last edited:

Don Libby

Cindy, really nice work. I thought liked the first image (swamp) until I saw the second (cemetery) - beautiful!

Don