The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Pentax 6x7 45mm on Leica S, via Zörk adapter

Manolo Laguillo

Hi,

this is my 1st post in this forum! I am happy to be here, so I can share with everybody my enthusiasm for photography!

May I introduce myself. I am a spanish photographer, mostly interested in cityscape and architecture. I do teach since many years ago as well.
I have worked with everything, from 4x5 and 8x10 (Sinar, Wista, Toyo, Arca-Swiss), back in the late 70's, to 5D, Leica M8, M9, M(240), MM, with Cambo Wide and Silvestri in between.

Now I work mainly with the MM and the 28 PC Super-Angulon.

But... I found this opportunity of a Leica S (006) at a very good price, and I could not resist, knowing that it would be a way of using shift wide angle lenses with this beautiful camera, in absence of a Leica shift wide angle lens.

And actually there is a way: the Zörk adapter (plus / minus 20 mm) in conjunction with the 6x7 45 mm Pentax lens. I know, a 35 mm would be better, but that is not possible...

And now my question: has anybody of you experience with this rig?

Thank you in advance for your answers!

Manolo

Stuart Richardson

Hi Manolo,
Welcome to the forum and sorry for the delay in responding. I think you might try posting this again in the Leica forum, or asking it to be moved, as I don't think as many people are using the alternative forum...

In regards to your question, I have not used your particular setup. I have not found that adapted lenses work all that well on the S though...I think the camera is quite demanding of lenses.