The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Anyone here using DSLR as a digital back on 2X3 view

Shashin

Why a 2x3 camera rather than tilt/shift lenses? The mirror box of the camera is going to not only restrict the use of shorter focal lengths, but also the degree of movement.

Pelliott321

I was an independent photographer for many years and used view cameras professionally.
The Nikon tilt and shift lenses are very expensive and very limited. I've use perspective correction in photoshop and that works fine as long as one leaves plenty of space around POI
Its the focus control in product photography I am most interested. camera1_sm.jpgcamera2_sm.jpgcamera3_sm.jpgstudio1_sm.jpg
my proof of concept first try was mounting an Nikon extension tube to a piece of aluminum cut to fit the Cambo 2X3 back standard
My first lens was a 150mm SK that was an ebay purchase. It was very unsharp so I sent it back. The 150 was too long for my small studio
I have purchased a bag bellows and a 90mm SK for my next try and now waiting for them to show up

jsf