The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Architecture, Buildings, and Structures

stngoldberg

I’m taking an online course on architectural photography with the Rhode Island School of Design begining this June.
Professor giving the course is excellent.
Maybe some of you will sign up and enjoy the course with me.
In the past RISD photography courses have been very enlightening.
Stanley

darr

Fabulous Fox

FOX THEATER, ATLANTA
Hasselblad 903 SWC + Kodak Ektachrome

--

From back in the days when I did this for a living, shot around 1992.
The client paid for ownership of the originals, but I have a few scraps left from the job.
The ceiling was/is made of fabric and had lots of stains.

Hope everyone is doing well.
Darr

pegelli

King of feel weird posting this here as the people watching this thread seem to be the same people that watch the Fuji X thread. ;)
I don't mind where people post, I look everywhere. So I prefer if people only post every photo just once, but even they don't that's no biggie.

Btw, I like this image, reminds me of the work of Michael Wolf

Audii-Dudii

I have a strange relationship with architecture, because it's a central part of my photography and I use architectural-oriented equipment (i.e., DIY-modified cameras having in-camera movements), but for the most part, my photography is not focused on the buildings.

Instead, my interest lies with capturing the scenes / moods that surround them -- in some sense, the architectural elements are merely incidental -- which is why I typically photograph late at night. For example: