The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Recent content by DDudenbostel

1. DDudenbostel

Rendering: rodenstock vs schneider vs nikkor

Old thread and I’m late to the party but most likely you’ll never see the difference between different makers lenses of the same basic formula and focal length. I was a commercial photographer for 55 years and used view cameras almost daily until digital came in and still use them to this day...
  2. DDudenbostel

More Fun with Large Format Film Images!

I bought my Norma new in 1969 and the weight seemed like nothing but I was only 21 years old. Now🥵 I carried it in a heavy aluminum case all over the country on jobs. No way I can do that now. My field work is now with my Ebony or Deardorff special. Amazing what we used to lug around.
  3. DDudenbostel

Wonder if XT-5 with M adapter or PIXII for M lenses the better choice?

Surprised there’s been no response. My experience with both my X-E1 and X-T3 with Leica lenses, very disappointing. I have a v1 8 element 35 Summicron, Rigid 5cm Summicron, 75 Summilux, 90 Summicron from the 70’s, 90 Elmarit not tele version, 35 f2 Biogon and 50 f2 Planar. The two Zeiss are the...
  4. DDudenbostel

I love experimenting with processes. My degree is in microbiology and chemistry which has been helpful in photography until digital came along. Years ago I started to get into collodion and formulated my own emulsions. I really enjoyed doing wet plate and need to get back into it.
  5. DDudenbostel