The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Search results

1. S

120 on an Arca RM3di

Thanks for clearing that up, Rod! Seems like I was mistaken!
  2. S

120 on an Arca RM3di

I am no expert, but I believe only the RL3Di can take film. The RM3Di is only for digital backs.
  3. S

Workflow Problem: 80mp vs 4x5 vs 120 film

I am not sure if I understand your creative vision completely, but why not shoot the people in the studio and the backgrounds separately and then composite them in post? This means that you can light the people as you want and shoot vertical, then use a variety of available landscape shooting...
  4. S

Fun with MF images - ARCHIVED - FOR VIEWING ONLY

Leaf Credo 40 Schneider 80mm LS ...and, Nikon SB 900 fired into a reflective umbrella :D
  5. S

Those images were meant to be in B&W with all that texture! Love the last one.
  6. S

This portrait is very special to me. It is a portrait of a very good friend of mine. Late last year, he decided to move halfway across the world in search of new opportunities. Before he left, I did a corporate shoot for him so that he has some formal images. This shot was taken between poses...
  7. S

Technical camera obsolete? (keystone correction vs. shift)

Shooting with a tech cam vs perspective corrections in post is similar to building a website in a WYSIWIG editor vs coding HTML in Notepad, IMO. I have no tech cam, but I do have a 50mm shift lend and I absolutely enjoy working with it. I could probably get the same results by shooting with the...
  8. S

Fun with Nikon Images

Beautiful Upper Austria D800, 16-35 VR
  9. S