The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Rumor: Pro FE mount coming

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
Here was my comment

I am a working Pro and use Sony cameras exclusively right now. But I have several issues with the A7r that I have to have a A77III as well. First the AF on the A77II has to make its way to the A7 series otherwise it's very handicapped. I can't do a lot of event, PR work with the A7r as focus tracking is just not up to par on the A7 series , so first it must get to the level or better with AF like the current A77II. Flash sync needs to get at least to 1/250 of a second, obviously it needs EFC as this is not acceptable on what the A7r is. I get by but I should not have to think about or deal with shutter vibration. The mount itself needs to beef up a great deal. I use several Canon TSE lenses that are very heavy and some big A mount glass. The entire body also can use a stronger build. It's about long term durability more than anything. Seriously we throw cameras all over the place in the heat of a battle.

Higher megapixels would not hurt us but the ability to shoot at a lower resolution raw to pick up camera speed and for certain things we simply don't need 50 mpx. So give us raw adjustability. Get totally rid of loose compression too. If you can't afford hard drives get the heck out of the business. Do not touch my bloody raws period. Lol

Obviously we need a LA-5 adapter to take fully advantage with A glass and the hundreds of focus points.

You can tell this has been on my mind. Lol