The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Phocus question, all changes are dropped on export

Paul2660

I am new to Phocus, but not to image editing. However after working several X2D images up in Phocus, I am seeing the same thing, the files export, but when opened in Photoshop, the image has none of the changes I made in Phocus, basically it's the initial image. See screen prints below. What needs to be done in the export process to allow all the changes to stay in place? I am on a M1 MacBook Pro Ventura OS. In LR, no problems. Raws are exported fine or I can choose to edit in PS, which I most often do.

Thanks
Paul C

Attachments

jng

I am new to Phocus, but not to image editing. However after working several X2D images up in Phocus, I am seeing the same thing, the files export, but when opened in Photoshop, the image has none of the changes I made in Phocus, basically it's the initial image. See screen prints below. What needs to be done in the export process to allow all the changes to stay in place? I am on a M1 MacBook Pro Ventura OS. In LR, no problems. Raws are exported fine or I can choose to edit in PS, which I most often do.

Thanks
Paul C
Paul,

How are you exporting the files? You need to export the file as a tiff to keep the changes made in Phocus. There's a window listing a number of options for file type when you click to export:

1708308894405.png

Hope this helps.

John

Paul2660

Exporting as a tiff 16 bit. Images when opened in PHOTOSHOP have the prophoto color space. But none of the changes I made in Phocus.
Paul

jng