The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

A7sII

Guy Mancuso

Administrator, Instructor
Agree they really should give us the R2 in a 24 MPX package. At around 1900. I would buy it as my backup cam for sure and really my PR cam as I certainly don't need 42mpx here.

uhoh7

I'm a stills photographer. Can't see a reason to upgrade.

LouisB
Sony is video centered in so many of their choices with all these cameras and the native lenses. I just wish they would focus on making one model with the still features and performance as priority 1. Some major housekeeping would help, like making more critical features mapable. e.g. EVF/LCD toggle on body. IBIS on/off.

They are so ADD. Brilliant features alongside old testament menus and lossy RAWs. Drives me crazy :LOL:

But the low light performance of this camera is ground breaking, to put it mildly.

80% of that performance in a 18mp body, really finished, how nice would that be?

Jorgen Udvang

Subscriber Member
If there is another A7s (3?)and if it is 4K, it will still have a 12mp sensor.
Correct. If the main purpose is to shoot 4K, increasing to 16mp is only a disadvantage; smaller pixels and the need to crop the sensor.

Does anybody know if it can shoot 4K and use IBIS at the same time? I can't find it mentioned anywhere.

Chuck Jones

Subscriber Member
Overheating.

4:2:0 Color Space internally.

Waveforms Vectorscope variable position focus and a more robust codec will keep the Atomos and CD Odyssey in play for serious video.

Bob
Bob, I think you nailed it.