The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

image rights authorization infringement

eikkon

Hello guys,

I'm a french photographer, and I made a shooting with the brand from Chris Brown Black Pyramid.
the model posted some photos from the shooting (with the credits)on instagram
Chris Brown instagram's profile, published 3 of them, framed them and didn't put the credits ...

I contacted them to ask for the credits, and instead of answering they blocked me ???
Weird behaviour from my point of view for a community manager.

I contacted Instagram for this, and they removed the photos.
But as I'm not sure if I will leave it like that, thinking about options to make him to respect photographers works. Or not.
As I don't live in the USA, don't know if it worth.

The photos were liked by more 100000 peoples and his instagram is a huge one.

Screenshot_20170721-152738.jpg

Last edited:

Jorgen Udvang

Subscriber Member
So you want to teach somebody a lesson? Somebody who probably isn't very willing to learn? What do you want to be, a teacher, a lawyer or a photographer? If you want to have a life, get over it. Take more good photos, show them to people who care. Lost marketing opportunity? Well, fine, but fighting it will cost you more, emotionally as well as financially than you can ever regain through the fight.

jdphoto