The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Hasselblad h6d 100c availability?

stephengilbert

A class action? It's been a while since I studied class actions in law school, so I assume that the posters here know much more about the subject than I do.

Since this thread is so far from it's original focus, I'd love to hear how a class action could be filed against Phase. Maybe Costa Rican class action law differs from that in the U.S.

jduncan

A class action? It's been a while since I studied class actions in law school, so I assume that the posters here know much more about the subject than I do.

Since this thread is so far from it's original focus, I'd love to hear how a class action could be filed against Phase. Maybe Costa Rican class action law differs from that in the U.S.
Hi,

I will respond you out of respect. The point is not that a class action should be filed (false advertising class action), the point is it will not work because we all know that the sensor is actually a medium format sensor, so it will not make sense.
This issue was settled with the note that, in general, is not an official position of P1 or of the majority of P1 dealers that the X1D and the Fuji GFX are not medium format cameras.
What we have is a vocal minority (tinny).
So yes, false advertising class actions have been filled, and yes if the iq350 did not have a medium format chip inside it will be an interesting legal situation, but the point of the argument is :it has a MF format chip, and everybody knows it

I hope this will end the side of the discution that does not have anything to with the parent question.

Best regards,

jerome_m