The GetDPI Photography Forum

Great to see you here. Join our insightful photographic forum today and start tapping into a huge wealth of photographic knowledge. Completing our simple registration process will allow you to gain access to exclusive content, add your own topics and posts, share your work and connect with other members through your own private inbox! And don’t forget to say hi!

Switching to an "entry-level" tech camera kit for architectural photography

kbx

So I have decided I want to go medium format/tech camera for my work.

I am an architectural photographer specializing in commercial work based in Mexico City.

I've been shooting Canon tethered into Capture One for a while now and I am completely convinced Phase One is the way to go, I recently got an e-mail from Digital Transitions mentioning reduced prices on Phase One backs.

I have done my due diligence and researched what the best starter kit would be, I want to see what you guys think.

Album of gear: https://imgur.com/a/KVVC4QT

Phase One IQ1-50: $10000
Cambo WRS-1600: $3600
Cambo EOS Adapter: $1500
Cambo Rodenstock 32mm Digaron-W $10300 focal length equiv: 25mm
Cambo Rodenstock 50mm Digaron-W $7300 focal length equiv: 40mm
Total: $32,700

Throughout about 50k pictures delivered, I have come to the conclusion that the focal lengths I use the most are around 21-26mm and 35mm, with occasional 16-17mm and 50mm.

I could add the 24mm and 70mm rodies after, which would give me 19mm equiv and 55mm equiv for a total range of:
19,25,40,55 this would be perfect.

Another option is adding a IQ3-100 in the future which would make all the past equivalent focal lengths:
15,21,32,45 ( this is just perfect, but counting the 2 extra lenses and the extra back, it adds another $42k to the cost).

My only question is, the iq1-50 does have electronic shutter? I can use my canon tilt shifts just in case?

Any other problems you guys see with my setup? I am going to have to save for about a year.

dougpeterson